By Oluniyi David Ajao on Sep 28, 2007 in E-currencies, Scams | 0 Comments
An email has been going round on the Internet recently with the subject: TGE Newsletter. Tired of E-Gold? Try Casheqe!. They are advertising a fake e-currency service. Stay away from them!
Date: Fri, 28 Sep 2007 09:45:06 +0000 [09:45:06 AM GMT]
From: TGE NEWS <support@CASHEQE.ORG>
To: xxx@xxxx.xxx
Subject: TGE Newsletter. Tired of E-Gold? Try Casheqe!
Welcome [...]
By Oluniyi David Ajao on Jul 11, 2007 in E-currencies, Scams | 0 Comments
You might have received such email before, purportedly from Moneybookers. I receive such regularly, and even got one just this early morning. The mails look real, asking you to accept a payment or update your account information. Of course, the mail is fraudulent and will only lead you to a fake website that will keep [...]
By Oluniyi David Ajao on Jul 2, 2007 in E-currencies, Scams | 2 Comments
Capitalex.com according to information retrieved from the 17th March 2007 version of their website through the Internet Archive WaybackMachine:
Capitalex.com Inc. is a global gold merchant corporation, established in the Republic of Panama as a subsidiary of the International Currency Conglomerate (ICC).
In business since March 2004, Capitalex.com is dedicated to making a decisive difference in the [...]
By Oluniyi David Ajao on Mar 11, 2007 in Investments, Scams | 0 Comments
It might sound like a contradiction to many - HYIPs that are scams. Why? Many believe that all HYIPs are scams. I am not about to give a verdict on that. I would rather leave the judgement to you. However, it cannot be disputed that most HYIPs on the Internet are scams. There are almost [...]
By Oluniyi David Ajao on Dec 29, 2006 in E-currencies, Scams | 6 Comments
About 11 months ago, I read a newsletter from Capitalex.com about Goldxcash being a scam. I visited the goldxcash website and could confirm that they indeed stole Capitalex’s web design.
Well, some months later, I fell for it too. By then, I had forgotten the website Capitalex was warning about.
GoldXCash is a scam
Submitted by Capitalex.com on [...]
By Oluniyi David Ajao on Dec 22, 2006 in E-currencies, Scams | 4 Comments
The Wild Wild Web (WWW)is never short of scams. This morning, when a friend reffered me to a website www.gcgold.com offering $20 USD e-gold for new account registration, I was hesitant, but chose to give it a try, out of being inquisitive.
The website looks every bit very professional and convincing (many scam websites do), but [...]